Teaser Thursday: Web of Deceit


By BestSelling Reads’ newest member author, Renée Pawlish

Renée Pawlish has just joined BestSelling Reads, and has also just launched a brand-new mystery series.


It’s 1949. World War II is over, but it has a way of haunting people for years to come.

Gordon Sandalwood suspects his wife Edith is hiding something from him, and he asks Denver private investigator Dewey Webb to find out what. Dewey, toughened by his own war experiences, reluctantly takes the case, certain it will lead to nothing. But when he sees Edith rendezvous with a mysterious man, Dewey realizes his assumptions might be wrong. As he digs deeper to identify the stranger, he turns up secrets that reach back into the war, and as he unravels a web of deceit, he discovers who has the most to gain, and the most to lose.

Dewey Webb first appeared in the Reed Ferguson mystery, Back Story. Pick up a copy of Back Story to find out more about this classic hard-boiled detective.

Get it exclusively from Amazon.

About the author

bio croppedRenée Pawlish is the award-winning author of the bestselling Reed Ferguson mystery series, the Dewey Webb mystery series, horror bestseller Nephilim Genesis of Evil, and other series for young adults and younger audiences.

Renée was born in California, but has lived most of her life in Colorado.

Read her full bio on her BestSelling Reads Author page.

Also visit Renée’s