Focus Friday: The Broken Collection


By Rachel ThompsonBroken Collection cover

This week’s focus is on Rachel Thompson’s new boxed set, which includes both her award-winning Broken Pieces and the follow-up collection of poems and essays, Broken Places.

Within one week of its release through Booktrope, Broken Places  reached the Top Five in Women’s Poetry and #1 on Amazon’s Hot Releases List. In it, Rachel courageously confronts the topics of sexual abuse and suicide, love and healing, in her second nonfiction book of prose and poetry (her fourth book overall). Rachel bares her soul in essays, poems and prose, addressing life’s most difficult topics with honesty. As you follow one woman’s journey through the dark and into the light, you will find yourself forever changed. 

Buy it on Amazon.

About Rachel Thompson

rachelRachel Thompson is the author of newly released Broken Places and the award-winning Broken Pieces, as well as two additional humor books, A Walk In The Snark and Mancode: Exposed. Rachel is published and represented by Booktrope. She owns BadRedhead Media, creating effective social media and book marketing campaigns for authors. For affordable group sessions check out Author Social Media Boot Camp, monthly sessions to help all authors! Her articles appear regularly in The Huffington Post, The San Francisco Book Review (BadRedhead Says…),,,, and Self-Publishers Monthly.

Not just an advocate for sexual abuse survivors, Rachel is the creator and founder of the hashtag phenomenon #MondayBlogs and the live Twitter chat, #SexAbuseChat, co-hosted with certified therapist/survivor, Bobbi Parish.

She hates walks in the rain, running out of coffee, and coconut. She lives in California with her family.

Visit her:

Sign up for her Author Newsletter and her BadRedhead Media Newsletter. 

And follow her on Twitter @RachelintheOC and  @BadRedheadMedia.